HomeTestimonials

Mountain Valley Home ComfortCustomer Reviews

We have been providing excellent service to our customers
in the Shenandoah Valley Area since 1984.
Mountain Valley Home Comfort
4.8
Based on 95 reviews
powered by Google
Casey Blasy
Casey Blasy
02:51 19 Mar 20
We needed a new HVAC system bad. We new exactly what we wanted, but after talking with a few companies, we weren't so... sure we'd be able to get it. Everybody wanted to cut corners and take the easier route. Mountain Valley Home Comfort listened to what we needed and wanted and offered the best solutions. New systems aren't cheap, but given the quality of the work and finished product, we consider it money well spent. The team was always on time in every step in the process and provided us with a first rate professionally installed system. MVHC makes customer satisfaction a top priority and we couldn't be happier. I wouldn't hesitate to do business with them again and would recommend them to anyone looking for a professional solution and installation at a fair price.read more
Billie Miner
Billie Miner
19:30 16 Mar 20
Otis and Jacob arrived at the time promised and did an excellent job installing our new heat pump. They cleaned up the... work area and were very professional. Highly recommend Mountain Valley Home Comfort and their staff!read more
PE retired
PE retired
11:58 18 Feb 20
couldn't get a straight answer on why a fan motor on a less than 2 year old Lennox heat pump, that works in the heat... and cool modes, stopped working in the off mode. we were told that the fan motor had to be replaced. we were also told that the part alone costs $1700. a lot of money to fix what seems to be a fan control issue, since the fan works in the heat and cool modes.read more
Anne Juarez
Anne Juarez
21:16 10 Jan 20
Because i have a contract for 2 visits a year, the tecnician that comes is able to spend all the time necessary to do a... very thorough inspection and i appreciate that dedication for foing a job well.read more
Steven Diggs
Steven Diggs
17:24 19 Dec 19
Install and service techs were excellent called about 2 months after install for an issue they were very prompt with... the service call and found the issue they could not fix at that time and I asked when they could they said they would have to check when they got back to the office and call me. They did not call so I called about a week later they said they would have someone call me that was about a month ago and no one has called. So I guess I will have to call another company or try to fix it myself. The company's follow-up procedure is not very good.read more
Nicole Sheetz
Nicole Sheetz
17:35 09 Nov 19
Recently had a service visit with Danny. He was very professional and kind. My son was asleep and he tried his hardest... to stay as quiet as possible. He was very knowledgeable, thank you Danny and thank you mountain valley home comfort.read more
Michael Hirsh
Michael Hirsh
21:42 02 Nov 19
I own a HVAC company in Dallas, but I grew up in the Shenandoah Valley and anytime my family needs heating and cooling... I always tell them to talk to Mountain Valley they do a great job and operate the way our company does they take care of the customer! Great quality of workmanship and very professional... So if you are looking for a great company to take care of your needs look no further they are the company!read more
Ann Bailey
Ann Bailey
16:06 15 Aug 19
I love this place they are helpful and friendly. I am getting a HVAC system from them. They were helpful all the way
Jim Beachy
Jim Beachy
19:11 07 Aug 19
Daniel came for a service call on a non-cooling mini-split system which had been installed by Mountain Valley 18... months previously. Daniel determined that the coolant had leaked from the system, systematically narrowed down the location of the leak, repaired it, and finally refilled the system with coolant and tested it. It took four hours. And it was covered under warranty, as I think was proper. Kudos to Mountain Valley and to their excellent service man Daniel Painter.read more
Kay Gooden
Kay Gooden
21:33 18 Mar 19
Kevin M has been the tech who serviced my heating/cooling unit last Fall and last week. Have found him to be very... reliable and helpful in letting me know some of the things I could do to help keep my unit running at its best. He also is very pleasant to deal with. Thank you Kevin and Mountain Valley Home Comfort.read more
Next Reviews
Mountain Valley Home Comfort, Inc.
4.9
Based on 80 reviews
powered by Facebook
Greg Vormbrock
Greg Vormbrock
2020-02-21T22:34:41+0000
Excellent Job from start to finish! Thank You!
Carrie Thompson Montgomery
Carrie Thompson Montgomery
2020-02-21T01:56:19+0000
Excellent and speedy service when it came to no heat on one the colder nights we’ve had this winter!
Mike Seekford
Mike Seekford
2020-02-20T00:35:46+0000
Otis and his crew was on time and completed the install in a timely manner. They cleaned up after they completed their... job. Otis went over the function of the thermostat. All the crew was very polite and answered any questions.I am a very satisfied and would recommend Otis and his crew to install HVAC. Thank Mountain Valley Home Comfort.read more
Denise Maier
Denise Maier
2020-01-23T00:24:32+0000
We arrived at our home last Friday to find that our heat pump compressor was not working. We called Mountain Valley for... the first time on Saturday afternoon on the suggestion of friends that use their service. We reached the weekend call line, received a call back within an hour, and had Daniel at our house very quickly. He checked our unit without charging us and then worked with us to choose a new unit. Daniel was very knowledgeable, explained our options in detail, and answered all of our questions (and there were many) thoroughly. He even kept his cool when we nearly fell over at the price of a new system. Daniel patiently gave us the pros and cons of all options for Lennox, Trane, and Carrier. He worked to ensure that he credited us with all rebates, made financing easy, and immediately scheduled installation of our new unit. We were also very pleased with Tabby, who contacted us on Monday with our econtract to sign. We have nothing but great things to say about our experience with Mountain Valley and all of the employees we have interacted with thus far. Thank you for such great service.read more
Barbara Meadows
Barbara Meadows
2020-01-22T14:08:05+0000
I have been with Mountain Valley for 20 years. I have always been satisfied with their work, and honesty. Last Friday... I was due for my unit check up. Daniel P. & Jordan came to perform the service. Jordan noticed issued I was having and recommended a new unit. My unit is 38 years old, so this is something I had expected. Rather then wait for the unit to stop working, I decided to be proactive and they wrote me up a contract to install a new unit. They were able to replace the unit today as I am writing this. I would recomment this company to anyone looking for honest and reliable workers. I doubt if the new unit will last 38 years but a girl can dream.read more
Deborah Ritchie
Deborah Ritchie
2020-01-22T13:33:13+0000
Jim Little performed my service maintenance check yesterday and I was extremely pleased with his professionalism,... thoroughness and knowledge. I had a new product installed and really appreciated the information given to me so I would know if it was working properly. Especially appreciate the fact I never felt "talked down to" because I'm a woman.read more
Chris Bogart
Chris Bogart
2020-01-10T20:42:55+0000
Otis and his crew showed up on time and replaced my existing Lennox LP gas furnace today. They were totally... professional and did an excellent job. About 4 hours later I have my new furnace and thermostat working nicely. They cleaned up any mess that was made and you could not ask for a better job. I highly recommend Mountain Valley for your HVAC needs. They were a pleasure to deal with. It is never a good time when you need a furnace replaced after 24 years the old one was needing major repairs. A new Lennox Elite Series furnace will keep me warm for another 24 years.read more
Nicky Fadley
Nicky Fadley
2020-01-09T01:29:21+0000
Otis did a great job installing our new HVAC system. He even did it in the middle of a snow storm and had the patience... to answer all my questions.read more
Molly VanHorn
Molly VanHorn
2019-12-18T23:59:34+0000
We are super happy with the service provided to us from Mountain Valley. Top Notch. Our trouble shooter and salesman... Jim Little was amazing, so personal and professional and took his time making sure we made the best choice for us. We really appreciated his patience, guidance and expertise. Otis P. and his apprentice Jacob installed our new HVAC system today in the freezing cold and got us up and running. Very professional, personable and explained things very well to make sure we understood the system. Five star rating from us. Great workread more
Rickie Cole
Rickie Cole
2019-12-04T21:42:26+0000
Otis Parker and his crew installed a new furnace and hvac system in my house.They did a wonderful job and explained... everything perfectly.Very professional service!!!read more
Paula Carper Bowman
Paula Carper Bowman
2019-11-22T22:57:22+0000
Mountain Valley is a great company with conscientious employees who know what they are doing. Highly recommend them!!
Wanda Quesenberry
Wanda Quesenberry
2019-10-31T14:06:53+0000
Jay is the best Tech we have ever had! Great work and great personality.
Terrina Lynn Judy Fulk
Terrina Lynn Judy Fulk
2019-09-27T15:39:44+0000
Daniel did a great job and was very helpful.
Linda Wheeler
Linda Wheeler
2019-07-31T10:29:10+0000
Did a great job on our home
Ron Golliday
Ron Golliday
2019-07-04T21:19:02+0000
Woke up this morning with our AC on the blink. We called and Daniel showed up and fixed our problem. Mind you our... service man Daniel came out on the Fourth of July!! Great guy and quickly fixed our problem.read more
Jay Morgan-Bungard
Jay Morgan-Bungard
2019-06-22T17:48:27+0000
Glen and Jeff and Otis and Juan were very prompt and helpful and knowledgeable about our High velocity heating and... cooling system. Fast and efficient installation. thank you for excellent serviceread more
Carol Good Seekford
Carol Good Seekford
2019-06-01T14:55:53+0000
This team was very professional....taking care to cover carpets, etc....they cleaned up and left everything as they... found it....explained how all worked before leaving...they replaced a previous attic AC unit with coils & outside unit.....very pleased with their work...thank you :))read more
Linda Norman Hooks
Linda Norman Hooks
2019-05-30T09:59:27+0000
We received a new HVAC system. Thanks go out to Doug for helping us understand what the problem was. Juan and his... crew were the best. Efficient, polite, and hard working. Checked and doubled checked that we understood how to the use the new thermostat from anywhere! Great work! Can't believe how bad our system was until we got the new one.read more
Sarah Sheets Moyers
Sarah Sheets Moyers
2019-05-23T02:13:25+0000
They done a wonderful job installing my Mitsubishi ductless heating and cooling unit today. The guys were very... efficient. They made sure I knew how to operate the units before I left for work. And everything was cleaned up and trash was gone, air was on house was locked up when I got home. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks for a job well done 👍...read more
Angela Click Jarboe
Angela Click Jarboe
2019-05-20T21:20:38+0000
Daniel was very pleasant and helpful as well as informative. I appreciate his professionalism in our time of stress.
Malcolm Lane
Malcolm Lane
2019-04-25T23:30:34+0000
Otis and Diego did excellent work. They were very careful in everything they did including making sure they put covers... over their shoes when the came into the house! They did an excellent job explaining the new system to us. This is the second system we have purchased from Mountain Valley Home Comfort in the past year. Their service personnel are also excellent!read more
Anne Brittingham Simmons
Anne Brittingham Simmons
2019-04-08T15:11:45+0000
Very professional can always count on them to do a great job
Susan Cale Teter
Susan Cale Teter
2019-03-26T22:39:25+0000
Otis and Diego did a fantastic job. Both men were courteous and thorough in answering questions and making sure I... understood how the new heat pump system works. It is obvious they take pride in their work and strive for the customer to be happy.read more
Lucas Hutton
Lucas Hutton
2019-03-26T14:27:46+0000
Jay serviced our 3-year-old system today, and we were pleased with his work. Jay was pleasant and he knew what he was... doing. He did what he was sent to do and some other small things that we'd requested. We'll welcome Jay any time!read more
Richard Knupp
Richard Knupp
2019-03-11T22:13:35+0000
Otis and Diego were fast, efficient and friendly. They explained what they were doing and answered all the questions I... had. They did an excellent job installing my system. I would recommend them to anyone needing a heating/cooling system.read more
Mike Bruffey
Mike Bruffey
2019-03-01T01:57:51+0000
Sam and Victor arrived on site to install duct work for our open floor plan ready to dive in and complete the job. ... Both were skilled and professional. Some custom creations had to be developed on site and were just as quickly designed, built and installed. They were friendly, knowledgeable and On Time the 2 days it took to complete the job. Would highly recommend these professionals!read more
Brenda Hounshell
Brenda Hounshell
2019-02-27T18:54:46+0000
I am always impressed by the follow up and follow through by Mountain Valley. Josh has been to service my heat pump... several times. He is very thorough and explains things in layman's terms so I can understand the technical side of how my system functions. He is respectful and courteous as well.read more
Kathleen Gillman Webb
Kathleen Gillman Webb
2019-02-18T19:00:01+0000
Josh worked efficiently and expertly. His knowledge of a system which his company did not install was nonetheless quite... competent. Having a service person show up equipped to repair immediately, without having to return at a later date with the proper parts, is refreshing. (And he even covered his footwear without a prompt!) I’m hoping that I won’t need to, but, should I need further HVAC work done, I’ll call Mountain Valley Home Comfort! Thanks, Josh, for a job well done!read more
Carolyn L Jones
Carolyn L Jones
2019-02-12T09:31:51+0000
The whole process was positive. Josh took the time to listen to my wants in my up dated HVAC. (heat and air) He... explained all my options and went through all the cost with each option. Otis and his team were great. Everything was done in a day. And I got some extras that I was't expecting. I will recommend Mountain Valley to anyone.read more
Evelyn Burner
Evelyn Burner
2019-01-30T23:18:01+0000
Otis and Diego installed our system in New Market. They were on time, installed our heat pump system in the very cold... weather today. Explained the unit, thermostat and left after totally cleaning up everything. I recommend Mountain Valley. On a side note, Mountain Valley serviced our old unit for many many years. Our old unit was 20 years old. No hard sell from Josh either. We had a choice of servicing our old unit or replacing it.read more
Mark Bowyer
Mark Bowyer
2019-01-22T12:59:09+0000
Great products at a fair price! Juan and Jose did an excellent job with the installation and were a pleasure to work... with!read more
Steve McMillion
Steve McMillion
2019-01-15T21:01:45+0000
From start to finish mountain Valley home comfort came through for me. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking... for a new heat pumpread more
Doc Stout
Doc Stout
2019-01-07T22:40:12+0000
Very pleased with the work done today!! New unit was installed and old one removed. They clean up everything and left... no mess at all. Jerry P and other installing were very friendly and took great pride in the work.read more
Janie Purdham Cubbage
Janie Purdham Cubbage
2019-01-05T16:50:01+0000
This company installed a furnace in our home. A few years later. They denied installing it. We had our paper work. But... they did not have theirs. The reason they denied it. Is they did not get a permit. And did not tell us to get one. They cannot be trustedread more
Doris Swanson
Doris Swanson
2018-12-20T19:58:48+0000
Otis P, Frank and Diego did a wonderful job installing a heat pump and gas furnace at our home. They were very... friendly and helpful. Everything looks nice. Now I can enjoy the heat. Good job guys!read more
Callie Russell
Callie Russell
2018-12-12T19:48:02+0000
Mountain Valley just put in our new mini-split system - installation was quick and painless, the crew was super... courteous and informative, and our house is finally comfortable for the first time since we bought it!read more
Betty Jo Acker
Betty Jo Acker
2018-12-11T21:23:51+0000
Otis and his team with Diego, Juan, and Jose began work to install our new heating/cooling system early in am and... worked professionally from start to finish. Our entire system was replaced and up and running in 1 workday. We were impressed by their competence and courtesy. Otis made sure that we were satisfied and understood how to operate the new system before he left. Thank you, Mr. Turner, for your expertise and professional operation! We recommend Mt. Valley completely. Joe & Betty Ackerread more
Diane Hensley
Diane Hensley
2018-09-30T13:35:44+0000
Otis and his helper installed our initial unit and returned to install second unit when construction was ready for it. ... He was faced with a very challenging installation and his attitude was quite positive and professional. He worked well with other subcontractors to complete the installation. We have patronized this company for several years and will continue to use their serviceread more
Cory Smith
Cory Smith
2018-09-27T21:50:18+0000
They did a great job and were very professional.
Dianne Wyss
Dianne Wyss
2018-08-21T19:28:20+0000
Very professional and personable. Install went smoothly and Otis really knew his business. Made it easy to transition... from our old system! Thanks!read more
David Callendorf
David Callendorf
2018-08-15T16:14:11+0000
This company is absolutely fantastic, great quality work in a minimal time frame, I would like to personally thank... Diego and Victor for their hard work!read more
Ron Miller
Ron Miller
2018-08-13T11:51:34+0000
I have used Mountain Valley since 1992 both for my residence and business and have always had great service. The most... recent experience with Otis P and his crew installing a new HVAC system in our house was excellent. Call Mountain Valley and Git r done!read more
Ray Boatright
Ray Boatright
2018-07-20T12:37:23+0000
Five ⭐️ We had problems with our air conditioning Mountain Valley was very good helping us to get our old unit... working. We would like to thank Jay, Angel, and Stephen for their help. In the meantime we had Josh come out to give us a quote on a new system. He did an excellent job in explaining our options and suggesting the unit he thought would work for us. May I say it was not the most expensive system. Now we would like to thank Juan Garcia and Juan Zamudio who came out to install our new system. They showed up on time and did an excellent job on the installation. They would good to answer any question we had. Also on the clean up they left the place cleaner than it was when they arrived. Needless to say we were very please and would have no problem recommending Mountain Valley HVAC to anyone looking for someone.read more
Kaylyn Van Orden
Kaylyn Van Orden
2018-07-18T22:24:00+0000
This company came highly recommdend and even with a hiccup with an estimate they reached out to us to figure everything... out. It is really hard to find loyalty such as this with companies now a days. We greatly appreciate their williness to figure out our estimate with us. Very excited we get to stay local with this big project! Thank you!read more
Amy Moyers
Amy Moyers
2018-07-18T21:02:39+0000
Very pleased with the work done today!! New unit was installed .... I had to leave the guys at my house while I ran to... work and they even put furniture back for me and cleaned up!!! All questions were answered and they were so helpful and polite! Definitely recommend and will be using again!!!read more
Cathy Beall
Cathy Beall
2018-07-14T12:48:29+0000
We were very pleased with the work done at our home recently. Otis (Lee) and Jaun were very hard working and... professional. The whole team worked hard to get our new system up and running during a very hot week! They were always smiling and pleasant even if the weather wasn't. Great team!!read more
Bill-Pat Lennex
Bill-Pat Lennex
2018-07-02T18:58:16+0000
On a day when the temperature was climbing into the 90s, Luis and his partner came to remove one air conditioning unit... and install a new one. They were part of a 5 man crew that was absolutely amazing, professional, informative and efficient. Luis explained everything as he went and was a real help in getting the Nest Learning thermostat set up and explaining how it worked. He is a real asset to his company. Everyone should be as lucky. what a great crew.read more
Marilyn LaManna
Marilyn LaManna
2018-06-27T21:39:00+0000
Without A/C for almost 2 weeks when the first heat wave hit the northern Shenandoah Valley. Mountain Valley Home... Comfort came to my rescue! The old system was just plain worn out, so after speaking with a rep, I ordered a completely new HVAC system. Within just a few days, it was completely installed and it works perfectly! The main technician wasDANIEL P. and he and his helper were awesome, doing most of the work in pouring rain. Due to a slight problem, DANIEL P. remained diligent and problems were resolved even though it required him to work late on a Friday night. He maintained his courteous demeanor, that I’m sure many would have lost. I am grateful for his professionalism and determination for a job well done! This company and all the employees are A-1 and I encourage contacting and using them should a need arise ���read more
Kelli Rosson
Kelli Rosson
2018-06-26T17:28:07+0000
WOW!!! Can't say enough good things about Otis and his apprentice Jeremy! Courteous, respectful, and most of... all knowledgable about their products. I researched many HVAC companies and Mountain Valley Home Comfort not only met all my expectations, but exceeded them. 5 STARS all the way!!!!!! Highly Recommend!!!!!!!!read more
Randy DeSantis
Randy DeSantis
2018-06-26T14:32:37+0000
Daniel & Frank were outstanding. Very professional. Arrived on time. Worked hard & completed the job in one day. ... Cleaned up & could not tell they had even been here. Great job.read more
Kenneth O Roko
Kenneth O Roko
2018-06-13T01:29:13+0000
Daniel P, Jerry Guldin and Ron did a fabulous job getting our open loop GEO thermal online and operating and... coordinating with Rick on the options and technical details.read more
Nancy Lohr
Nancy Lohr
2018-06-07T00:41:10+0000
The trucks started rolling in at 7:15 AM, Otis was the first one here, introduced himself, all during the day he would... answer our questions. These guys had 2 furnaces to install, but first they had to removed 2 furnaces. They were very courteous, informative, and respectful of our home and keeping us informed on the progress, not to mention trying to teach us how to use our phone to control the furnace setting. It was a long day for them, when they left at 7 PM, they left everything clean and all old equipment was gone. Thank you Mountain Valley Home Comfort for the great job you did here today.read more
Jamie Allhiser Jones
Jamie Allhiser Jones
2018-06-01T00:37:23+0000
Ed Cash
Ed Cash
2018-05-22T00:51:07+0000
Otis P, Juan, and Jeremy did an excellent job installing the new system at our office. Otis did a fabulous job leading... the crew through a difficult install. They were very polite. Otis was very knowledgeable when it came to the new system, and did a great job explaining what was done and how to use the new thermostat. After the job was complete the guys did a great job cleaning up after themselves. I would highly recommend Mt. Valley Home Comfort to get your HVAC work done, and request Otis to do the work!read more
Laurel Alderfer Dean
Laurel Alderfer Dean
2018-05-17T02:07:04+0000
Otis and Juan did a great job of installing our self contained heat pump/ac. They worked in less than desirable... conditions, used a tent to keep it dry and never complained even though it was pouring rain. They had challenges but went above and beyond to make sure it was installed properly, weather proof, and looked nice when it was done. Cleaned up everything g and gave instructions on how to use new thermostat. Thank you!read more
Ellen H Dickenson
Ellen H Dickenson
2018-05-03T18:35:00+0000
Otis P and his helper did a great job getting my AC unit back to working. Very professional. Thanks for all you had... to do on a hot day!!read more
Neysa Ward
Neysa Ward
2018-04-19T20:50:52+0000
Gary and I thank you so much for installing our new unit. Daniel and his team was very professional and like talking... with them both. You guys done a great job. Thanksread more
Roger Bell
Roger Bell
2018-04-18T23:06:01+0000
Super pleased with the service and professionalism rendered us on the replacement installation of a 2 1/2 ton Carrier... HVAC system at our house.read more
Roberta Clouse
Roberta Clouse
2018-03-28T11:53:51+0000
Daniel and Gary installed a system for us. They did a great job.
Kathy Abrams
Kathy Abrams
2018-02-22T17:13:33+0000
Daniel P. and Jerry were out today to troubleshoot and to put a cover outdoors where the lines are outside the house... from my minisplit ( installed 5 years ago by another company). They did an excellent job and I highly recommend Mountain Valley to everyone!read more
Liza Mae
Liza Mae
2018-02-04T19:01:11+0000
Sandra Sparkman
Sandra Sparkman
2018-02-04T19:00:16+0000
Very friendly employees especially Daniel painter .... goes above and beyond to get the job done..., I would... recommend Mountain valley to assist with any heating & Air....read more
Alisha Marie
Alisha Marie
2018-02-01T19:00:13+0000
Jim Sease
Jim Sease
2018-02-01T03:31:07+0000
I would give them 6 stars if I could. Over the last few years they have installed several new systems and performed... change outs on rental properties for me and my family. No footprints, no fingerprints, the only way you know they were there is the excellent installation or upgrade they leave behind!read more
Peter Stanley
Peter Stanley
2018-01-10T03:02:23+0000
Josh Long is a true Professional He and his team are quick to follow up with any and all questions and concerns I had... on work that has been done . I have been very pleased with mountain valley and the way they stand behind there work . I would recommend them to anyone .read more
Jason Seal
Jason Seal
2018-01-09T13:36:48+0000
As a custom home builder, service and quality to 2 of the most important key factors in making customers happy. ... Mountain Valley Home Comfort has delivered in both of those areas. Anytime there are issues in the field or after completion of the project Mountain Valley has stepped up. Thank you for all your hard work!read more
Kyle Kennedy
Kyle Kennedy
2018-01-04T23:09:57+0000
Otis and Juan installed a new furnace for us and they were great! They were super friendly, worked very quickly,... explained everything and left the place spotless.read more
Terry Cubbage
Terry Cubbage
2018-01-04T00:13:59+0000
Mountain Valley Home Comfort did a great job installing my new furnace and heat pump I want to thank Otis Parker and... his helper they worked long and hard to do the job the right way i would recommend them to all needing heating and cooling systemsread more
Judy Moretti
Judy Moretti
2017-12-15T18:19:31+0000
We moved to Virginia 11 Years ago from Vermont and had service on our heat pump every year.This is the first year that... we had Mountain Valley Home Comfort and Josh Curns do our service. I thought Josh did the best and most complete service of any of the jobs done before this.We also had a new mini split heat pump put in this year and Josh gave me some very good input on the operation of this new unit. Being from Vermont we don't have heat pumps and mini splits so we need some input on them. I give Josh and Mountain Valley a 5 star rating and would recommend them to anyone looking for heating an cooling. serviceread more
Marilyn Stoner Solomon
Marilyn Stoner Solomon
2017-12-07T12:27:30+0000
Mountain Valley provides excellent service to their customers. Everyone is very professional and helpful. We are very... pleased with the installation of our new heating system. Glenn was very helpful when giving us our estimate and Otis and Juan were very efficient and professional when doing the installation. Our experience with services provided by this company are always very positive!read more
Cheryl Anderson Forrester
Cheryl Anderson Forrester
2017-11-08T19:51:18+0000
Daniel did a wonderful job installing my new HVAC system. Polite, thorough, informative. He took the time to explain... everything to me and answered all of my questions. Mountain Valley Home Comfort is the way to go.read more
Debbie Aretz
Debbie Aretz
2017-10-24T14:33:50+0000
Otis and Juan arrived at the scheduled time. Both were very courteous and professional. Both have excellent work... ethic...they removed old heat pump, installed new heat pump, instructed me on thermostat and cleaned up everything in a timely and professional manner. I can't say enough good about these two young men. I would highly recommend Mountain Valley!read more
Steve Jones
Steve Jones
2017-10-20T19:29:08+0000
My service tech was Otis ... he was prompt, neat and courteous upon arrival. He went straight to work and trouble shot... my problem in a very short time ... I was up and running in very little time. I recommend MVHC and Otis without hesitationread more
Margaret Huffington Carte
Margaret Huffington Carte
2017-10-14T19:17:14+0000
Otis P was fabulous!! Prompt and courteous service.I would recommend this company!!!
David Tower
David Tower
2017-10-03T18:40:45+0000
Top notch job. Very pleased with the installation. Otis and Juan did a really great job. Very knowledgeable and... professional. Pleasant personalities. I was told they would be here between 8:30 and 9:00 and they were here at 8:45! Went right to work and never stopped until they were finished. Otis ran the HP system through all phases and then spent time to go over the operation of the thermostat. I highly recommend Mountain Valley Home Comfort, Inc to anyone looking to upgrade their HVAC System.read more
Marianne Frederick Halterman
Marianne Frederick Halterman
2017-09-11T14:34:47+0000
Am so very pleased with the work done by the Mountain Valley Home Comfort, Inc., team. All members and their project... manager, Nate Beall, were extremely professional, polite and efficient. They installed furnaces and heat pumps safely and in a minimum amount of time, starting early and staying late to get the job done! They went to great lengths to make sure I knew how to use the equipment and could understand how the new thermostats work. Project manager Nate Beall even came back the next morning to check to make sure all was working well as I had noticed the new "warmth" in our basement area. And they cleaned up after themselves, used drop cloths on the carpets, wore "booties" as well, and made sure they did not track dirt into our home. I am so grateful for their kindness, their good teamwork and the responsible way they behaved in my home. I could not ask for better or more professional service.read more
Gloria Abbott
Gloria Abbott
2017-08-11T19:32:10+0000
Very professional and very polite. Did the installation quicker than I thought. Juan helped with the installation and... was very professional as well. The clean up was unbelievable. Not one piece of trash left behind. I like the way I was showed the operation of the equipment. Highly recommend the company. The response time was super.read more
Ed An Elizabeth Herrmann
Ed An Elizabeth Herrmann
2017-08-02T22:48:26+0000
AC went out in July, had already done my home work and had 3 quotes to compare. Called Mountain Valley to get on their... schedule and got a date 1.5 weeks out. Asked for priority should a cancelation occur. Received a call next day and install moved up to two days so they could order equipment. On day of install the installers showed up on time and were well prepared for the job. Performed installation in <8 hours and kept us up to date throughout the day. Cleaned up after themselves and of course, we have air conditioning again.read more
Deborah Helsley
Deborah Helsley
2017-07-28T00:55:53+0000
Want to thank the people at Mountain Valley Home Comfort, Inc to getting our AC up and running. Luis was top notch and... very caring. My husband can not talk due a past cancer surgery, but Luis was able to communicate with him and now our house is cool again. Thank you Luis and to his partner. Great job!!read more
Kevin Poeckert
Kevin Poeckert
2017-07-18T18:57:00+0000
The folks at Mountain Valley Home Comfort are very caring, professional and quick. Otis P. and the guys came in and... changed out the air conditioner and coil in a shirt time and we were back to a cool house! Thank you to all the folks at Mountain Valley!read more
Next Reviews
https://mvhc.net/wp-content/uploads/2019/12/mvhc-logo.png

Proudly meets the HVAC needs of Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley in Shenandoah County, Page County, Warren County, Winchester, Rockingham County, Harrisonburg, Augusta County, and Staunton, and in West Virginia’s Pendleton County, Franklin, Grant County, Petersburg, Hardy County, and Morefield.

24 Hour Heating & Air Emergency Service Available
NEW MARKET OFFICE
2064 Old Valley Pike
New Market, VA 22844
(540) 740-3844
HARRISONBURG OFFICE
260 Charles St
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
(540) 433-0106